How to Get Here

Willow Creek – Humboldt County – Trinity County TRANSPORTATION

NOTICE: Hwy 101 is now open to one way traffic at Leggett, CA (Tue April 25, 2017)


Eureka/Arcata Airport (Airport code ACV)

  • 3561 Boeing Avenue, McKinleyville, CA 95519
    (7 miles north of Arcata)
  • Regional airport located about 16 miles (20 minutes) north of Eureka, with direct flights to San Francisco. It is currently served by United Express. Rental cars are available.
  • United Airlines flies between the Eureka/Arcata airport and San Francisco, California, via its United Express subsidiary.
    Reservations: 800-241-6522
    Flight Information: 800-824-6200
  • Humboldt County Gov’t Airport Page >>
  • Airport Page (Humboldt County Convention & Visitors Bureau

-visit the airport page at for more info on rental cars, shuttles, transit and other connecting services- Humboldt County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Murray Field Airport – Eureka

AirNav: KEKA webpage


Trinity Transit

**NOTE: Trinity Transit does not run on Sat April 29. It only runs 1st and 3rd Saturdays.

Redwood Transit

  • Redwood Transit runs from the Arcata Transit Center and Valley West to Willow Creek (55 min.)
  • Regular Cash Fare $4.35 (Discounts available)
  • Take the 8:25am RTS Bus from Arcata Transit Center to Willow Creek. Then take the 6:50pm RTS Bus from Willow Creek back to Arcata. Enjoy the whole Finding Bigfoot Festival!

Departure Times ATC Eastbound to Willow Creek (Saturday):

  • 8:25am ATC >  8:30am Valley West > 9:20am Willow Creek
  • 10:40am ATC > 10:45am Valley West > 11:35am Willow Creek
  • 5:40pm ATC > 5:45pm Valley West > 6:35pm Willow Creek

Departure Times Willow Creek to ATC Westbound (Saturday):

  • 9:35am Willow Creek >  12:30am Valley West > 12:35am ATC
  • 11:40am Willow Creek >  10:25am Valley West > 10:30am ATC
  • 6:50pm Willow Creek >  7:40am Valley West > 7:45am ATC

See Schedule printout further down page. Visit RTS website for all details.

Redwood Transit website



  • Arcata Bus Station – Amtrak arrivals and departures
  • Amtrak website

RTS Redwood Transit Arcata - Willow Creek Service
RTS Redwood Transit Arcata – Willow Creek Service